2NE1 – 2nd Mini Album

2NE1 2nd Mini Album

Release Date: July 29, 2011

Track Listing

  1. I Am The Best
  2. Ugly
  3. Lonely
  4. Hate You
  5. Don’t Cry
  6. Don’t Stop The Music


After a plethora of singles 2NE1 compile them all into one compact package and call it their 2nd mini album. If you haven’t bought any of these songs when they first came out well this will be convenient. For everyone else this is a double dip.

The question you have to ask yourself is whether your love for 2NE1 warrants picking this up. That’s not for me to tell you and it’s up to your discretion. Taken as a whole this is a great album except for the last track Don’t Stop The Music. While it was nice on its own, when put together with all the other songs it comes off rather weak.

The one non- single release Ugly falls into the angsty, emotionally charged yet extremely catchy category. Much like Lonely it doesn’t depend a lot on electronic beats and is more like a Korean version of a Pink track.

In the end this will continue to help solidify 2NE1’s status as one of  the premiere groups in K-Pop and if you haven’t hopped aboard their love train this isn’t a bad place to start.

2NE1 2nd Mini Album

YesAsia Logo iTunes

About Greg 1079 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.