2NE1 – Collection


Release Date: March 28, 2012

Track Listing

  1. Fire
  2. Scream
  3. Go Away
  4. Follow Me
  5. I Don’t Care
  6. I Am The Best
  7. It Hurts
  8. Clap Your Hands
  9. Love Is Ouch
  10. Ugly
  11. Like A Virgin


2NE1’s Collection is their first Japanese compilation album gathering tracks from their Korean discography and translating them all into Japanese for the hungry J-Pop market. Also included on this album are Japanese releases Scream, Love Is Ouch and a cover of Madonna’s Like A Virgin.

For those who are familiar with this group, hearing your favorite songs in Japanese may be a little jarring. Some of the songs translate quite well while others sound kind of off when not sung in Korean. That may turn off many people but it’s not that massive of a change. It’s just strange on the first few listens.

The original Japanese tracks are not exactly up to par with some of the older Korean ones but they’re passable enough. Unfortunately the cover of Like A Virgin isn’t close to that. It’s an admirable attempt but not 2NE1’s most shining moment.

Collection may not be of much interest to those who already have most or all of 2NE1’s discography. With only 3 new songs it isn’t overflowing with new content & there really isn’t enough to make the double dip worth it.

Pick this up if you’re one of those completion types. otherwise pick off the 3 new songs and leave the rest alone.

Collection (CD + DVD)

YesAsia Logo CDJapan Logo

Collection (CD Only)

YesAsia Logo CDJapan Logo

About Greg 1001 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.