4minute – Heart to Heart

4minute Heart to Heart

Release Date: March 29, 2011

Track Listing:

  1. 4 Minutes Left
  2. Heart to Heart
  3. Sweet Suga Honey!
  4. You Know
  5. Pretend


After the disappointment that was their Japanese album 4minute returned to South Korea with this EP called Heart to Heart. The title track is kind of weak for a 4minute song and pretty much sets the tone of the rest of this EP.  The weakness spreads to 2 other songs before we get something worth listening to in the last track, the ballad Pretend.

So 1 good song out of 3. (excluding the intro) That equals a few minutes of my life I want back for listening to this. The strange thing is timing of this EP because a week after its release 4minute’s full length album 4 Minutes Left was also released. (there’s no coincidence that it has all the songs from this EP on it)

So what exactly was the point of Heart to Heart? Well other than sucking money out of the fan’s wallets? Pass on this and pick up 4 Minutes Left instead.

About Greg 1001 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.