A.I. – Don’t Stop A.I.

Don't Stop A.I. / AI

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Don’t Stop
  3. It’s Show Time!!!
  4. Interlude
  5. Butterfly feat. Anty The Kunoichi, Anna Tsuchiya & Pushim
  6. One
  7. I’ll Remember You
  8. Feel So Good
  9. Move
  10. My Sweet Home
  11. Ima
  12. The Answer
  13. Taisetsu na Mono
  14. Get Up Remix feat. Sphere Of Influence & ZEEBRA
  15. Brand New Day


Don’t Stop A.I. is A.I.’s 9th album overall & was released on December 5, 2007. For those not familiar with A.I. her music usually falls within the R&B genre but has also floated over to Hip-Hop territory at times.

I found this to be a decent listen. It wasn’t anything ground breaking but consistent with previous works I’ve heard. I found the songs that give off some sort of old school vibe were the strongest on the album. Those include songs such as Ima, Butterfly & Feel So Good. Out of that group Ima is my favorite. I really liked the piano melody & the addition of a bit of vinyl crackle over the track was a nice touch.

Of the modern sounding tracks I’ll Remember You, Move & Get Up (Remix) stand out. I’ll Remember You sounds like a song that would be played at some sort of graduation ceremony. Well I think it’s better than what was played at my grad (which I won’t say because it’ll make me feel old) at least. Move is a mid tempo track with a sweet deep bass line & keyboard stabs. It’s a real head nodder.  Get Up (Remix) is pretty much your Hip-Hop club banger song, but it’s an effective one.

The only downside of this album is that the ballads (with the exception of Ima & I’ll Remember You) are fairly bland. Other than that, I have no complaints.

About Greg 977 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.