BACK-ON performs live Fairy Tail collaboration with OSAKA☆SYUNKASYUTO at Shinjuku Loft


Japanese rock band BACK-ON performed a special on-stage collaboration of the Fairy Tail anime theme song “STRIKE BACK” with idol group OSAKA☆SYUNKASYUTO at the band’s December 4 “choir loft IV -lila-” concert at Shinjuku Loft.

BACK-ON’s live performance included several anime themes such as “Cerulean” and “Nibun no ichi” from Gundam Build Fighters, “Carry on” from Gundam Build Fighters: GM’s Counterattack, “flower” from Eyeshield 21, and a fun cover of the Spice Girls hit “Wannabe”.

OSAKA☆SYUNKASYUTO performed as the opening act for the concert, with their set including “NO LIMIT”, the third OP theme for the Fairy Tail Final Season TV anime. The idols came back to the stage to join BACK-ON for the encore as the two groups performed “STRIKE BACK” together.


“Performing on stage with OSAKA☆SYUNKASYUTO was really different for us, but it was a lot of fun,” said guitar/vocalist Kenji03. “Everyone got into it and the crowd had a great time. Our first original album in 2 years, rebirth, will be released this January, and I hope everyone will join us in the ‘rebirth’ of BACK-ON.”

BACK-ON 12/4/2019 @ Shinjuku Loft Set List

1. Good morning
2. Switch
3. Jump Around (House of Pain cover)
4. Misty rain
5. Flower
6. Clown
7. Wannabe (Spice Girls cover)
8. Cerulean
9. Nibun no ichi
10. Carry on

BACK-ON’s upcoming mini-album rebirth will include a self-cover of their first single “Chain” (Air Gear anime theme) from 2006. Four of the songs from rebirth are previewed in creative short films on YouTube:

“Good morning”

“three two one”



rebirth will be available on digital platforms worldwide on January 22, 2020, followed by BACK-ON’s tour of Japan beginning February 11.

rebirth TOUR

February 11 – Osaka FANJ twice
February 16 – Nagoya Heartland
February 22 – Shibuya Tsutaya O-WEST

BACK-ON Official Website:
Instagram (KENJI03):
Instagram (TEEDA):