Blink 182 – Neighborhoods

Blink 182 Neighborhoods

Release Date: September 27, 2011

Track Listing

  1. Ghost On The Dancefloor
  2. Natives
  3. Up All Night
  4. After Midnight
  5. Heart’s All Gone
  6. Wishing Well
  7. Kaleidoscope
  8. This Is Home
  9. Mh 4.18.2011
  10. Love Is Dangerous
  11. Fighting The Gravity (Deluxe Version)
  12. Even If She Falls (Deluxe Version)


Eight years.

It has been eight years since Blink-182 released an album, through all the years of hiatus, and their side-projects, I waited for them to come back and play sweet music. During that time I truly became anxious because the side projects were missing pieces of the individual member(s).

That was until the 2009 Grammy’s, where they announced they were reuniting. Two years have passed since then and now we have the release of Neighborhoods.

This album continues their mature look into life from the self-titled album. Teen angst sex and romance in poetry was that reflection. Now iit goes into a deeper, darker Blink from before. The sudden anticipation was brought on because of the release of “Up All Night” as their first single. The guitar riffs attracted me to that song and the lyrics were sharper than before.

However, in my honest opinion, any album starting off with a great song, always wins over me, and “Ghost on the Dance Floor” was that lyrical and musical hit I truly ended up just adapting to in my mind.

It isn’t the usual Blink stuff but it presents the maturity for all their years going through the waves of the group. “Wishing Well” also presents a nice lyrical composition and a storyline that will bring some memories back.

Other than that, it is an average album and brings out a Blink that many wanted to see down the line rather than now.

Neighborhoods (Deluxe Version)