Daishi Dance – The P.I.A.N.O. Set

the P.I.A.N.O. set / DAISHI DANCE

Release Date: July 19, 2006

Track Listing

  1. Let Life Loose
  2. Getting Closer (To You)
  3. Illumination
  4. What Really Matters
  5. P.I.A.N.O.
  6. Moon Garden
  7. Love, Trust, Believe
  8. Snow Dayz
  9. Romance For Journey
  10. Let Life Loose (Studio Apartment Remix)


The P.I.A.N.O. set is Daishi Dance’s 1st album and features Lori Fine and Joi Cardwell as vocalists. The songs on this album can fit within any Deep, Funky, Soulful or Vocal House set and as the the title of this album suggests, the piano is a main feature of each track.

Those of you who believe that House music or any dance music compositions are just lifeless and cold should really take a listen to this album because what’s here is about as far away from that description. What you get are just incredibly well crafted songs that convey many different feelings.

The vocal tracks are not the best thing about this album, it’s the instrumental ones that really shine. Songs like the funky Illumination, P.I.A.N.O. and Romance For Journey prove that you don’t necessarily need to have a dance floor diva singing over the beats.

Sometimes the simpler, less in your face approach works just as well.

It’s albums like this that really show what dance music has to offer. If you’re looking for something that has a bit of substance over the commercialized garbage infesting the genre I say definitely give this a listen. You won’t be sorry.

YesAsia Logo CDJapan Logo

About Greg 1001 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.