DJ Hasebe – Adore The Remixes

Adore Remixes Album Cover

Track Listing

  1. Adore
  2. After The Party feat. Adriana Evans
  3. Itoshisa no Naka de feat. Sugar Soul & Zeebra
  4. Aoi no Sora feat. Emiko
  5. Imasugu Hoshii (Butter Smoother) feat. Sugar Soul & Zeebra
  6. Orange feat. Sugar Soul


DJ Hasebe is a Hip-Hop DJ / Producer & has been on the forefront of the Japanese Hip-Hop scene since the early 90’s. He is a member of the group Sugar Soul & has also released several solo albums & mix tapes. His productions are a mix of old school American Hip-Hop with a fresh international outlook. Adore The Remixes is a mini-album that was released on June 6 2007.

This album, consists of up-tempo Hip-Hop with a touch of R&B flavor. The album as a whole has a laid back, summery kind of vibe to it. The best tracks are the collaborations with Sugar Soul & Zeebra, with Imasugu Hoshii (Butter Smoother) being the strongest.

Perfect listening for those who like the smoother side of Hip-Hop.

About Greg 1009 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.