Galaxias – Galaxias


Release Date: November 23, 2011

Track Listing

  1. Entry
  2. Connection
  3. Boys & Girls
  4. galaxias!
  5. Iny
  6. Escape From The Hopeless Future
  7. Future
  8. J.A.N.
  9. Little Stars
  10. Emergency


Galaxias is a unit formed by singer/actress Kou Shibasaki with DECO*27 and Teddyloid. They had previously worked together on Shibasaki’s single Mukei Spirit where DECO*27 was responsible for its composition and Teddyloid provided the Mugen Loop Mix of the song. The result of their latest collaboration is this, their self-titled debut album.

What you get from Galaxias is a blend of each individuals musical influences. The majority of what you hear fits squarely within Japanese Electro Pop but you also get a bit of rock, dance and dub step thrown into the mix for an interesting mish-mash of sounds. The tracks that exemplify this are the lead single Connection, galaxias!, Future, J.A.N. & Little Stars.

These should give you a good idea of what this group has to offer. If you’re looking for someone to compare them to I would say your best bet is to look at Genki Rockets, Capsule and the Boom Boom Satellites.

For a debut album this is some solid stuff. It may not suit those who are used to mainstream sounding music but if you’re a fan of any of the artists involved in this project or just like to listen to something outside of the norm then give Galaxias a chance.


YesAsia LogoCDJapan Logo

Galaxias (Limited Edition)

YesAsia LogoCDJapan Logo

About Greg 1079 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.