G-Dragon & T.O.P. – GD & T.O.P. Vol 1

GD & T.O.P. Vol. 1

Release Date: December 28, 2010

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. High High
  3. Oh Yeah feat. Park Bom
  4. 집에 가지마
  5. Baby Good Night
  6. 뻑이가요
  7. Oh Mom
  8. 악몽 (G.D)
  9. 오늘따라 (T.O.P)
  10. 어쩌란 말이냐 (G.D)
  11. Turn It Up


G-Dragon and T.O.P. have paired up for this highly anticipated album out of the Big Bang and YG family. Unlike band mate Taeyang they have opted for less lover man R&B tracks and more Electro and Hip-Pop flavored party tracks.

There are a lot of great tracks to take in here and they’re all pretty much at the beginning half of the album.

Once you hit track 7 and the members solo tracks the good times come to a halt for rather sad sounding filler type tracks that would probably would not qualify for a Big Bang b-side. Thankfully T.O.P.’s Turn It Up is the exception and ends the album on a high note.

I think if this was just streamlined to an E.P. that included the first 6 songs and the last one it would be perfect. As an album it’s still a solid outing with just a few tracks to skip over if you wish.

GD & T.O.P. Vol. 1

YesAsia Logo

About Greg 1079 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.