Girl Next Door – Girl Next Door


Track Listing

  1. Winter Game
  2. Drive Away
  3. Power Of Love
  4. Koufuku no Jouken
  5. Winter Mirage
  6. Jounetsu no Taishou
  7. Fine After Rain
  8. Breath
  9. Day’s…
  10. Escape
  11. Winter Garden
  12. Climber’s High
  13. Next Door
  14. Guzen no Kakuritsu


Girl Next Door are Chisa (Vocals), Suzuki Daisuke (Keyboard, Composer) & Inoue Yuji (Guitar).  This is their debut album and it was released on December 24, 2008.

I’ve been sort of waiting for this album to come out, now that I’ve heard it? Um….  Well, the group has a very strong dance pop sound that they exploit very well.  Every song sounds almost identical to the one before it.

Not that it’s a bad thing mind you.  If the formula works, why not try to milk it for all it’s worth right?  Actually, I don’t mind since the productions are some good dance music.

Chisa’s vocals are pleasant enough and compliment the music quite nicely.  Although none of the songs seem to really push her vocally.  I’m wondering if she can hit some diva notes or not.  I’m figuring the latter, but that’s just me.

With all that said, this is still a decent album, just don’t expect a lot of variation between songs.  If you’re cool with that give it listen, otherwise pass on it.

About Greg 1009 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.