Release Date: June 10, 2009

Track Listing

  1. Infinity
  2. If
  3. Jonetsu no Daisho (Diamond Mirror SCP Version)
  4. Seeds Of Dream (Ice Cream Mix)
  5. Infinity (Instrumental)


I heard this song a while back but had to think about what I had to say about it. After all, I didn’t really have much of a favorable review of their album. But not one to turn my back on a still relatively new group I figured I’d give them another chance.

The a-side Infinity follows in the footsteps of their well established dance-pop sound yet I found it to be incredibly catchy. It kind of reminds me of the kind of song you would hear from La Bouche in a way. Maybe not as heavily Euro influenced, but similar enough. The call & response type chorus I also found to be addicting as well.

If is the b-side & is a ballad that is dominated by dramatic string & piano sections.  It was a nice break from the fast paced, in your face nature of Infinity & Chisa sounds quite good on this song.  I was surprised to find that it was close to 7 minutes long because it didn’t really feel like it when I got through the entire track.

Also included on this single are two remixes.  The first being one of Jonetsu no Daisho.  I found  this mix to be very  Euro-haus influenced but not in the horrible, cheesy, bargain bin dance compilation way.  I could see this being played during a peak time set or maybe being used as music for a DDR type game.  Not bad really.

The second remix is of Seeds Of Dream.  I wasn’t really feeling this one as much as I found this to be more of the ultra cheese I was talking about earlier.  Pass on this mix.

The last track is an instrumental version of Infinity.

Overall, I think Infinity, If & the remix of Jonetsu no Daisho are some quality tracks.  I think a better remix of Seeds Of  Dream or one of their other songs would have been nice but it doesn’t really take away from the package as a whole.  This is worth at least taking a listen to.