KM-MARKIT – Mark Out

Mark Out Album Cover

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Get Low
  3. Mermaid feat. Full Of Harmony
  4. Bakayarow feat. VERBAL (m-flo)
  5. Chillin
  6. Bounce
  7. Bang! feat. Simon & 4WD
  8. Mirai Yousouzu ~The Blueprint~ feat. ZEEBRA
  9. Me & My…. feat. Kato Miliyah
  10. Lights Out
  11. Hot feat. Jamosa & Sphere Of Influence
  12. Movin Again
  13. My Love


Mark Out is KM-MARKIT’s 2nd album & it was released on December 6, 2006. For those not familiar with him, he has been featured on other artists tracks such as Kumi Koda’s Hot Stuff and various ZEEBRA tracks. He has a very distinctive voice & flow that works equally well on both the smooth R&B influenced songs & the more conventional Hip-Hop fare.

The sound of the album mostly stays within the R&B/Hip-Hop crossover territory, with a few tracks branching out into Dancehall & Reggaeton. I found the most interesting tracks to be the ones with collaborations. With Me & My… and My Love being the stand-out tracks.  For solo efforts, Get Low and Lights Out were pretty hot.

Overall, a strong release with only a couple of filler-like tracks.  It’s worth checking out.

About Greg 1009 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.