StylipS – Miracle Rush

Stylips Miracle Rush

Release Date: May 16, 2012

Track Listing

  1. Miracle Rush
  2. Honey Groove
  3. Hatsukoi EVOLUTION
  4. Miracle Rush (Instrumental)
  5. Honey Groove (Instrumental)
  6. Hatsukoi EVOLUTION (Instrumental)


  1. Miracle Rush Music Video
  2. Miracle Rush Dance Style
  3. Making Study Music Clip
  4. Making Study Photo Session


StylipS are a group formed in 2011 consisting of anime voice actresses Arisa Noto, Yui Ogura (from YuiKaori), Kaori Ishihara (also from YuiKaori), and Maho Matsunaga.

MIRACLE RUSH is their second single and the opening theme song for the Saki Achiga-hen episode of side-A TV series.

Before I continue I will let you all know that I have heard of this group but never listened to their music. All I knew is that they had the duo of YuiKaori in it and two other chicks.

The fact that YuiKaori is part of this group probably turned me off a bit because their music is probably the most sugary of sugary idol pop out there at the moment. But for the sake of this review I have put aside my personal biases in order to give this group as a complete unit a shot.

And it’s a good thing I did. MIRACLE RUSH and its b-sides are much more within the realm of the modern dance/electronic influenced songs that are the rage within certain idol group circles.

Don’t get too excited though. We’re not looking at Perfume levels of pop, think modern 9nine (i.e. Shoujo Traveler) and that should give you a general idea of the direction of the songs in this package.

The one thing I noticed about this single package is that it has it a commonality with many of Buono!’s singles. That is the b-sides are far superior to the a-side in every way.

That’s not a knock against the MIRACLE RUSH song itself but after listening to all 3 tracks it’s the weakest of the bunch. It’s still some quality music regardless but I figured I would point that out for those who like to nitpick about such things.

Based on my expectations going in I found this to be a rather surprising release. But hey, it’s a good surprise nonetheless. If you’re looking for something outside of your normal box of idol groups, this single is a good place to start.

Miracle Rush (Regular Edition)

YesAsia LogoCDJapan Logo

Miracle Rush (Limited Edition)

YesAsia LogoCDJapan Logo

About Greg 1001 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.