Swinging Popsicle previews Time Travel release at Christmas event

Japanese rock band Swinging Popsicle gave their fans a Christmas treat with a career-spanning selection of songs on December 22nd.

For their major debut 20th Anniversary holiday concert “Add Some Music To Your Christmastime”, the band performed over two hours for the sold out audience at Shimokitazawa Rhapsody in Tokyo.

The set list covered early releases like Sunny Silent Park e.p. and FENNEC! through Loud Cut! (with music from the Nitroplus game Sumaga – Star Mine Girl) and their latest release, flow, which includes the holiday song “at Christmastime”.

Swinging Popsicle, who made their major debut with “Joy of Living” on Sony Records in 1997, will release their 2-disc compilation CD GOLDEN☆BEST Limited TIME TRAVEL ~Sony Music Years Selection~ on March 2nd.

Mineko Fujishima (vocals): “We packed so much into this acoustic concert, and it was so great and worthwhile looking back at 20 years with our fans! Thank you to all the people that made the trip out to see us. A lot of stuff has happened in 20 years, but this concert overseas was one of the most memorable, and we hope we can do it again! Hope you support us again next year!”

Osamu Shimada (guitar): “Lots of people traveled a long way to see Popsi’s concert. Thanks so much! We had lots of fun playing songs from before our debut to our newest single. Hope you listen to Popsicle again in 2018!”

Hironobu Hirata (bass): “I can’t quite believe that it’s already been 20 years since our debut, but this concert was a really wonderful time where we could fully appreciate growing older together with our fans. We could feel the support of the fans who couldn’t make it to the concert, so we want to continue making Swinging Popsicle music for the whole world.”

Swinging Popsicle Add Some Music to your Christmastime 12/22/2017

Set List:

–from pre-debut INDEX ~Shades of Flower Has Airy Existence~~ (1996)
1. fly to the moon
2. friend of mine

–from Sunny Silent Park e.p. (1997)
3. Afterglow
4. Sunny Silent Park

5. I love your smile
6. Whisper of the leaves

–from HEAVEN (1998)

–from Fennec! (2000)
10. Satetsu no Tou (Satellite Tower – “Hey Hey Hey Music Champ” TV theme)

–from Orange/Toui Sora (2002)
11. Toui Sora

–from transit (2004)
12. I just wanna kiss you
13. Snow-ism
14. Don’t Let Me Down

–from Go on (2007)
15. Chocolate Soul Music

–from LOUD CUT (2009)
16. (a)SLOW STAR (from Sumaga – Star Mine Girl)

–from flow (2015)
17. at Christmastime


18. JoL (self-cover of Joy of Living) (2017)

Official Website: http://www.swinging-popsicle.com
Swinging Popsicle Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Swinging-Popsicle
Swinging Popsicle Twitter: https://twitter.com/swingingpopsicl
Swinging Popsicle 20th Anniversary Special Site: https://www.swinging-popsicle-20th.com

iTunes: http://smarturl.it/SPFlow_iTunes
Spotify: http://smarturl.it/SPFlow_Spotify