trick8f eternal show

Release Date: December 11, 2013

Track Listing

  1. Catch A Dream
  2. Freeway to Saturday Night
  3. Flow
  4. Shalala
  5. Canvas
  6. Sankanshion no Hana


Trick8f’s second EP was released four months after their debut STARtriangle. Following a similar structure to their first EP, there is only a small selection of tracks to choose from.

The sound on Eternal Show tends to focus more on the dance floor. I am immediately reminded of Soulhead and perhaps a hint of Suite Chic era Namie Amuro.

Again you can also refer to the E-Girls if you like, but what is on this album isn’t as overtly girlish and has more an edge overall. Those comparisons should certainly entice those of you who have a fondness for the sound of any of those artists to at least consider giving Eternal Show a go.

For quick hits it’s best to go straight for the first 3 tracks. Those are the ones that will probably grab your attention right away. Of the 3 Flow is the one that has the best value. It starts out like a mid-tempo R&B song during the verses and breaks and transitions nicely into a 4 on the floor track during the chorus.

It’s a shame that this EP is four tracks short of a full-fledged album. I don’t know if would have been watered down with filler if there 10 tracks but I’m left wanting for me. And that’s a good thing.

Eternal Show