URBANGARDE Expands 10th Anniversary Celebration with Fashion and Music Events


URBANGARDE’s 10th anniversary album Shoujo Fiction (“Girl Fiction”) was released worldwide on April 4, featuring the new song “Atashi Fiction” and popular hits such as “Akumade Akuma” and “Femme Fata Fantasy”.

URBANGARDE’s special 10th anniversary “Kekkon Shiki” concert event at Nakano Sun Plaza on April 8th is sold out, and a special fashion exhibition “Girl’s Scrinium” celebrating vocalist Yoko Hamasaki’s wide variety of stage and video costumes will run April 6 – 30 in Tokyo.

The band’s website has also collected congratulatory comments from lolita fashion icon Misako Aoki, artist and frequent collaborator Trevor Brown, musicians ALI PROJECT, cali≠gari, maison book girl, Kinoco Hotel, Charan po Rantan, and others.

Video: URBANGARDE – “Atashi Fiction”

Since the 2008′s Shoujo wa Nido Shinu (“Girls Only Live Twice”) introduced vocalist Yoko Hamasaki as a bloody, sword-wielding schoolgirl in “Don’t Take Off Your Sailor Fuku“, URBANGARDE has built a dedicated international following for their outrageous visuals and challenging lyrical themes.

Over the past decade, URBANGARDE has produced nine albums, two mini-albums, seven singles, and four DVDs, plus multiple books and solo releases from Hamasaki and co-vocalist Temma Matsunaga. The band has also performed concerts overseas at Japan Expo in France and A-Kon in the United States.

The deluxe edition of Shoujo Fiction comes with a 24-page booklet and DVD with 4 music videos. Special bonuses at Japanese retailers including an acoustic CD (Tower Records), instrumental tracks (HMV), photo clear file (Disk Union), and “Shoujo Fiction” original novella written by Temma Matsunaga (Village Vanguard).

URBANGARDE – Shoujo Fiction
April 4, 2018

Track List

1. Atashi Fiction
2. Akumade Akuma
3. Femme Fata Fantasy
4. Tokyo Kid
5. Video no Youni
6. Otona byou
7. Internet Sou
8. Tetsukuzu Tetsuo
9. Kiss ni Tsuite
10. Shoujo ni Shiyagare
11. Daihakai Koukyougaku

LIMITED EDITION DVD + 24-page booklet

01. Atashi Fiction (PROPAGANDA VIDEO)
02. Akumade Akuma (PROPAGANDA VIDEO)
03. Femme Fata Fantasy (PROPAGANDA VIDEO)
04. Daihakai Koukyougaku (MEMORIAL VIDEO)

URBANGARDE Website: http://urbangarde.net
URBANGARDE Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/urbangarde
URBANGARDE Twitter: https://twitter.com/urbangarde
URBANGARDE YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/urbangarde
URBANGARDE on iTunes: http://bit.ly/URBANGARDE_iTunes
URBANGARDE on Spotify: http://bit.ly/URBANGARDE_Spotify