Vintage Ayumi Hamasaki remixes are available to download and stream for the first time, with the reissue of 30 timeless tracks

Vintage Ayumi Hamasaki remixes by trance pioneers Ferry Corsten, Rank 1, and Push are available to download and stream for the first time, with the reissue of 30 timeless tracks

The classic Cyber TRANCE series of hits by Asia’s diva Ayumi Hamasaki remixed by pioneering artists such as Armin van Buuren and Above & Beyond, is back again. September saw the release of ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance -COMPLETE EDITION-,’ and the follow-up album ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2’ also gets the ‘COMPLETE EDITION’ treatment, with a reissue featuring all the tracks from the 2002 release plus many different versions, some of which are available for the very first time. The complete set is available for download and streaming now.

The 30 tracks on ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2 -COMPLETE EDITION-‘ include the Extended mix and the Push remix of ‘Connected,’ which was produced by Ferry Corsten as an original Ayumi Hamasaki song; ‘Connected’ hit the club charts in countries across Europe when it was released in 2002 and was featured in countless DJ sets and DJ-Mix compilations. In addition, the album also includes ‘Dearest,’ Hamasaki’s hit theme song for the anime ‘Inuyasha,’ remixed by Dutch trance pioneers Rank 1.

Since ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2’ was initially released on CD as a non-stop mix, the various tracks have never been made available individually for download or streaming, so this release has been long-awaited by fans. Also, just like September’s reissue of the previous album in the series, this compilation features versions of tracks that were previously only available as promotional 12-inch vinyl or limited to certain territories, as well as versions that have never been released anywhere in the world until now.


Following the reissue of the first ‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance -COMPLETE EDITION-‘ album, the official Twitter account of Japanese dance music brand Cyber TRANCE posted a photo taken way back on September 30, 2001, when British trance group Above & Beyond were performing at an ‘ayu trance’ release party at renowned Tokyo mega-club velfarre; the photo captures the moment the three young artists were joined on stage by Hamasaki herself, making a surprise guest appearance. This rare remembrance of a particular moment in Japanese and British trance music history reignited fans’ excitement around the world.

Whether you are from the generation that experienced the thrill of ‘ayu trance’ the first time around, or a dance-music fan of the post-EDM age, now’s your chance to check out these timeless trance masterpieces.

Ayumi Hamasaki Ayu Trance 2 COMPLETE EDITION

‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance 2 -COMPLETE EDITION-‘

Download and streaming links:

01. independent (Cyber NATION remix)
02. independent (Cyber NATION Original Extended mix)
03. independent (Cyber NATION Dub mix)
04. HANABI (Lange remix)
05. HANABI (Lange Extended mix)
06. HANABI (Lange Extended mix Instrumental)
07. HANABI (Lange Dub mix)
08. July 1 (Flip & Fill Remix)
09. July 1 (Flip & Fill Extended mix)
10. July 1 (Flip & Fill Extended mix Instrumental)
11. July 1 (Flip & Fill Dub mix)
12. Dearest (Rank 1 Vocal mix)
13. Dearest (Rank 1 Instrumental mix)
14. Free & Easy (Minimalistix Club mix)
15. Free & Easy (Minimalistix Club Mix Instrumental)
16. Free & Easy (Minimalistix Dub mix)
17. Connected (Ferry Corsten Extended 12″ mix)
18. Connected (Ferry Corsten Instrumental 12″ mix)
19. Connected (Ferry Corsten Ambient mix)
20. Connected (Push remix)
21. Connected (Push Club Mix)
22. Connected (Push Instrumental Dub)
23. I am… (Ramon Zenker remix)
24. I am… (Ramon Zenker Extended mix)
25. I am… (Ramon Zenker Extended mix Instrumental)
26. I am… (Ramon Zenker Dub mix)
27. Daybreak (Orion Too remix)
28. Daybreak (Orion Too Extended mix)
29. Daybreak (Orion Too Extended mix Instrumental)
30. Daybreak (Orion Too Dub mix)

Ayumi Hamasaki Ayu Trance COMPLETE EDITION

‘Cyber TRANCE presents ayu trance -COMPLETE EDITION-‘

Download and streaming links:

Disc 1

01. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen remix)
02. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen Club Mix)
03. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen Club Mix Instrumental)
04. Depend on you (Svenson & Gielen Dub mix)
05. M (Above & Beyond remix)
06. M (Above & Beyond Vocal Mix)
07. M (Above & Beyond Vocal Dub)
08. M (Above & Beyond Typhoon Dub mix)
09. Trauma (JamX & De Leon’s DuMonde Remix)
10. Trauma (JamX & De Leon’s DuMonde Vocal mix)
11. Trauma (JamX & De Leon’s DuMonde Dub mix)
12. UNITE! (Airwave remix)
13. UNITE! (Airwave Vocal Mix)
14. UNITE! (Airwave Instrumental mix)
15. UNITE! (Airwave Dub)
16. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Remix)
17. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Club mix)
18. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Club Mix Instrumental)
19. SURREAL (Marc et Claude Dub mix)
20. AUDIENCE (Darren Tate Remix)
21. AUDIENCE (Darren Tate Extended)
22. AUDIENCE (Darren Tate Instrumental)
23. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Remix)
24. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Club Mix)
25. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Club Mix Instrumental)
26. Fly high (Voodoo & Serano Sound of Ibiza mix)

Disc 2

01. immature (Koglin & Heath remix)
02. immature (Koglin & Heath Vocal mix)
03. immature (Koglin & Heath Instrumental)
04. immature (Koglin & Heath Dub mix)
05. evolution (Goldenscan remix)
06. evolution (Goldenscan 12″ Vocal mix)
07. evolution (Goldenscan Club mix)
08. kanariya (system F remix)
09. kanariya (system F Extended mix)
10. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Rising Star Remix)
11. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Rising Star 12″ Vocal mix)
12. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Rising Star 12″ Instrumental mix)
13. appears (Armin van Buuren’s Sunset Dub)
14. Boys & Girls (Push remix)
15. Boys & Girls (Push Extended mix)
16. Boys & Girls (Push Instrumental Dub)
17. UNITE! (Moogwai Remix)
18. UNITE! (Moogwai Vocal mix)
19. UNITE! (Moogwai Instrumental mix)
20. UNITE! (Moogwai Dub)
21. A Song for ×× (Ferry Corsten Chilled mix)
22. A Song for ×× (Ferry Corsten Chilled Extended mix)

Cyber TRANCE links

Cyber TRANCE official YouTube channel:
Cyber TRANCE official Twitter account:

Ayumi Hamasaki links

Ayumi Hamasaki official website:
Ayumi Hamasaki official YouTube channel:
TeamAyu, the official Ayumi Hamasaki fan club:
Ayumi Hamasaki official Twitter account:
Ayumi Hamasaki official Instagram account: