X Japan to Release We Are X Film Soundtrack Worldwide on March 3, UK/Japan Premiere Dates Announced


The soundtrack for the film WE ARE X — the critically acclaimed music documentary about X JAPAN — will be released worldwide on March 3, 2017, via Sony Music’s Legacy Recordings (a division of Sony Music Entertainment) and is available for pre-order now at Amazon.

Hailed as “fascinating” by the New York Times, WE ARE X is a transcendent and beautifully shot rock & roll story about the most successful rock band in Japanese history, X JAPAN. They’ve sold over 30 million albums, singles and videos combined; sold out Japan’s 55,000-seat Tokyo Dome a record 18 times; and played to tens of thousands of fans outside of Japan.

Under the enigmatic direction of YOSHIKI — composer, classically-trained pianist, drummer and the creative force behind the group — X JAPAN has captivated a wide range of admirers as Sir George Martin, KISS, Stan Lee, and the Japanese Emperor-while pioneering a spectacle-driven style of rock music called Visual Kei, a one-of-a-kind cultural phenomenon.

VIDEO: WE ARE X Japanese Trailer (opening March 3)

In late 2016, WE ARE X was released to theaters across America after winning multiple awards at the Sundance and SXSW Film Festivals. Directed by acclaimed documentarian Stephen Kijak (Stones in Exile, Scott Walker: 30 Century Man), and produced by the Oscar-winning production team behind Searching for Sugar Man, WE ARE X is an astonishingly intimate portrait of a deeply haunted — but truly unstoppable — virtuoso and the music that has enthralled legions of the world’s most devoted fans.

Up next, X JAPAN — YOSHIKI/drums, piano; TOSHI/vocals; PATA/guitar; HEATH/bass; and SUGIZO/guitar, violin — will perform their first major show of 2017 on #XDAY, Saturday, March 4 at SSE Arena, Wembley in London. Later in March, the WE ARE X film will premiere in London and officially open in theaters across the U.K. The film continues to expand internationally in new cities every week; and will arrive on Blu-Ray™, DVD and Digital HD on April 25 from Magnolia Home Entertainment under the Magnet label in the U.S., Bermuda and Bahamas

Tickets for X Japan’s concert on #XDAY March 4th at SSE Arena, Wembley are available at: http://bit.ly/XJapanWembley

VIDEO: X Japan – Wembley Arena – March 4, 2017

WE ARE X soundtrack (Sony Music’s Legacy Recordings)

Track List

1. La Venus (Acoustic Version)*
2. Kurenai (from The Last Live)
3. Forever Love
4. A Piano String in Es Dur
5. Dahlia
6. Crucify My Love
7. Xclamation
8. Standing Sex (from X Japan Returns)
9. Tears
10. Longing / Setsubo-no-yoru
11. Art of Life (3rd Movement)
12. Endless Rain (from The Last Live)
13. X (from The Last Live)
14. Without You (Unplugged)*

* New Recording 2017, Soundtrack Exclusive

Japan Bonus:

1. Rusty Nail (from Dahlia Tour Final)
2. Forever Love (from The Last Live)

X Japan Official Website: http://www.xjapanmusic.com

WE ARE X Film Website (International): http://www.wearexfilm.com

WE ARE X Film Website (Japan): http://www.wearexfilm.jp

Yoshiki Official Website: http://www.yoshiki.net