9 Muses – Wild Review

9 Muses Wild

Release Date: May 9, 2013

Track Listing

  1. Spotlight
  2. Wild
  3. Action
  4. Paper Scraps
  5. Living Person
  6. Wild (Instrumental)


Released earlier in 2013 9 Muses’ Wild shares the same title as the single that came before its release. The title track is full catchy, danceable K-Pop swagger that hammers you instantly. This is emphasized by video which exudes plenty of sexitude and a hell of a lot of eye candy.

The subsequent tracks tend to follow the mood set by the lead track rather closely to varying degrees. Action is pretty much a continuation of Wild in a sense. The same kind of dance pop with the catchy hook and all. It’s not as captivating as the title track unfortunately. It is what it is.

I found the latter half of this EP to be more interesting, especially the R&B styled Living Person. It brings the sexy, but in a less intense manner than the first half. Too bad there’s not a hot video for this song, not that it necessarily needs it but it would have been nice. Actually, it would have been cool if there were more songs like this instead of the usual K-Pop song and dance.

For what it is, Wild is a decent listen but I don’t think it’s something one would call memorable outside of the title track and its video. If this hits a discount price then it’s not a bad pickup, otherwise proceed with caution.


YesAsia Logo



About Greg 977 Articles
Greg is the creator, administrator, editor, code monkey, overlord and general jack of all trades at Selective Hearing. He can be found lurking among the overseas Asian pop fandom and bumming around Japan every year for some reason or another.