Korean Singer-Songwriter JAMIE Announces Name of First EP In Four Years, “One Bad Night”

Korean Singer-Songwriter JAMIE Announces Name of First EP In Four Years, “One Bad Night”

JAMIE-One-Bad-Night-EP-Cover
Photo Credit: Warner Music Korea

South Korean singer and songwriter JAMIE has announced the name of her EP “One Bad Night” – her first in four years since jiminxjamie. The EP will drop on Wednesday, October 5 at 2 am (PT) / 5 am ET / 6 pm (KST) and be available on all digital streaming platforms.

For the upcoming North American tour, general on-sale tickets started on Monday, August 29, 5pm (PT) / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET / Tuesday, August 30 at 9am (KST). For complete ticket details, please visit https://www.unboundentertainmentgroup.com/jamie.

JAMIE North American Tour 2022:

All dates, cities and venues below are subject to change.

    • October 10 – Los Angeles – 1720
    • October 11 – Vancouver – Harbour Event Centre
    • Oct 15 – Toronto – The OperaHouse
    • October 17 – Brooklyn – The Brooklyn Monarch
    • October 19 – Dallas – DEAC
    • October 21 – Seattle – The Crocodile
    • October 23 – San Francisco – The Midway

The globally recognized artist has been releasing a handful of hit songs over the last few years, and she’s grown into one of the most featured artists hailing from Korea. In early 2021, JAMIE was included in the remix of American hip-hop artists Saweetie and Doja Cat’s Best Friend alongside South Korean-Japanese rapper CHANMINA, garnering over 13 million plays on Spotify.

Other notable global collaborations such as Family by David Guetta, Ty Dolla $ign and A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, and Numbers with CHANGMO have all dominated the charts on their release.

JAMIE has built an unparalleled repertoire, showcasing her chameleonic musical abilities and maturity in EPs like the coming-of-age 19 to 20, the genre-hopping jiminxjamie and the soon-to-be-released new body of work are destined to be a standout once again. With buoyant, charismatic, mischievous charms and inimitable vocal talent.

The critically acclaimed singer-songwriter continues to enchant her growing international fanbase (under Warner Music Korea), as she currently boasts 1.6 million followers on Instagram and millions of streams on multiple platforms.

For more information about the tour and EP, please visit JAMIE’s social media and https://www.unboundentertainmentgroup.com/jamie for tickets.

ABOUT JAMIE

JAMIE EP Artist Photo
Photo Credit: Warner Music Korea

JAMIE, also known as Park Jimin, is a multi-faceted South Korean singer and songwriter. She rose to fame at 14 by winning the first season of the South Korean talent survival show “K-Pop Star” in 2011 and became a member of the K-Pop duo 15&. In addition to her activities in the vocal duo, JAMIE also released two well-received solo extended plays, 19 to 20 and jiminxjamie, in 2016 and 2018, respectively.

With her vibrant and playful personality, JAMIE has further found success in the hosting world as she has won a place in the heart of K-Pop fans worldwide through her role as the MC on the long-running idol variety show, After School Club. In August 2019, JAMIE signed to Warner Music Korea as the first Korean artist to join the roster.

She continues to share more of her music and stories through her stunningly powerful vocal performances. Since then, she has released many global music hit collaborations, which only cements her reign in the K-Pop genre.

Connect with JAMIE: Instagram | Twitter | YouTube | TikTok | Spotify